December Update

With Christmas being under 2 weeks away, everything has suddenly sped up (or so it seems to me) with around a million and one jobs to do. But with all the craziness, there is always the Christmas cheer and, of course, a good ‘ol dash of Christmas luck – which I’ve had plenty of within the past week.

My first big piece of news is that I am officially Associate Editor of the December edition of PAN – the Musical Journal for the British Flute Society! I had several bits and bobs to do for the magazine, from sorting out the Events Diary to sourcing CD covers. My main point of pride, however, is my concert review of the Emily Beynon concert that I attended at the Royal Academy of Music in London. If you’re interested in having a read of it, then please let me know what you think!

Click here to read!

The second point of pretty cool news is that I’ve just received an offer from my first-choice university, which is great to have just before Christmas, but I’m not chancing jinxing it by saying anything more!

The third, and final (for now), bit of news is that my article for spiked-online went live today! I’d really appreciate it if you took the time to have a look and, if you’re feeling really generous, leave a comment on the article itself on spiked to let me know what you think!

http://www.spiked-online.com/newsite/article/robin_thicke_is_misogynistic/14411#.Uqn5U_RdXPo

And on top of all that, I’ve been sent an early copy of a book that is to be released in January to review – so keep an eye out for that.

As always, thanks for reading and leave a comment if you’re feeling the Christmas cheer. ~Eleanor

Leave a Reply

