Book reviews!

Ahh Book reviews, so original.

BUT STILL I will do this and if you want to see me live in action, please go here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xdvwVwxMgqI 

(^^Due to some grief, I’ve taken the video down. SIGH)

So in the video I talk about several books:

Looking for Alaska + Paper Towns – John Green
Mortal Instruments Series – Cassandra Claire
Book Thief – Markus Zusak

Looking for Alaska by John Green is a book all about how this one boy moves to a new school. He meets new friends, develops a crush and basically tries to find where he fits in. This beautiful book is written wittily and I especially love how the protagonist has a love for first words, along with the concept of the maze. If you want to read something that will make you laugh, cry and question everything – then this is the book for you.

The Book Thief – another fantastic book. From the point of view of Death, we discover the tale of a girl who, you guessed it, is a book thief. Admittedly she doesn’t steal more than a few and it’s not like she is robbing a bookstore, but set in Nazi Germany this tale really paints a picture that I would never have even thought of. No matter who you are, you should really give this book a go.

Mortal Instruments. Oh, how I love you. Ever since I started reading the first page of City of Bones, I have been hooked on this series and i have both rejoiced and cursed the author every time I find out that the book I spent all night reading still has another sequel. She leaves you on cliffhangers SO MANY TIMES that you can’t stop reading. When the next part hasn’t been published yet, you will cry (as I have) with the unfairness of life. SO about the books – they centre around a girl called Clary who finds out that the world has a darker side to it with vampires, werewolves, demon hunters and more. This isn’t your standard Twilight novel though; this is filled with action, adventure and a little bit of romance that we all secretly love (trust me, with the character of Jace all you girls will be swooning).

That’s all for today I’m afraid, but I will say a few more words. If you are looking for some books and your taste is similar to mine, I HIGHLY recommend checking out these authors: Jennifer L Armentrout (MY FAVOURITE – The Lux series), Samantha Young (I LOVE HER TOO), Julie Kagawa (THE IRON FEY IS AMAZING), Abbi Glines (EVERYTHING SHE WRITES IS BRILLIANT).

Let me know what you think of this post as always and I’ll do my best to deliver whatever you like! But please, PLEASE leave a comment on what you want and your thoughts because I always need help in knowing what you lot want to see!

~Eleanor

Leave a Reply

